top of page
  • Writer's picturesolidaritipendidik

Engineering and Yayasan Tenaga Nasional - Nashrah, YTN Scholar

Updated: Jun 19, 2022


Have you ever doubted yourself? For me, I always do but not anymore. I used to think I was not a perfect fit for a scholar recipient. But, trust me the moment you start to trust yourself, you can reach your full potential. For my first step, I send many scholarship applications whether I get or not that is a different story. And the result? I managed to go to the next stage which is the interview session. How can you know your potential if you’re too afraid to take the first step? If you do not send it yet, do it now.


“YOU’RE ARE BUSY DOUBTING YOURSELF WHILE OTHERS ARE INTIMIDATED BY YOUR FULL POTENTIAL”


Ops. I forgot to introduce myself (too busy giving motivational quotes), I am Nashrah Khasiffah, currently studying at UNITEN and one of the Yayasan Tenaga Nasional scholars.


It is a unique name, right? Fun fact, my first question for the interview is what is the meaning of my name. You might be wondering if is it a real question or not because it was like a personal question. The INTERVIEW process is not scary as you think. You only need to prepare yourself for the interview and the process will go smoothly.


TIPS ON INTERVIEW


POV: Yayasan Tenaga Nasional IV


1. Know who your sponsor


Firstly, I need to know what TNB is, whether it is a company that supplies electricity only or they do also do other business. Who are their competitors, is they are the only company that supplies us with electricity? If not, why TNB is chosen? Where is their branch locally or do they have a branch in other countries?


2. Be prepared with your profiles


Before the interview session, I put my profile file beside me. The profile includes my personal

information, SPM result, and certificates. For my interview, it was held online so they ask me to send it via online, but I still prepared the hardcopy beside me. Just in case, they ask me about them.


3. Do research what course you chose


I chose electrical power to further my studies. I search for what I will learn and looked up the jobs that I will do if I choose this course. How is this course related to TNB? If yes, what I will do and where? Compare the pros and cons if you choose this path. It will help you when they ask what are your strengths and weakness because you can relate to them.


4. Ask your friends that also need to interview for their scholarship


I ask my friends what are they preparing and what I need to know? It doesn’t need from same scholarship, I ask my friend who interviewed for the PNB scholarship, to follow their tips but then I adjust it to about TNB. Luckily, I also have a friend that also interviewing for TNB, I ask them from A-Z. It can be the same or not, but it is not wrong to try.


Lastly, during the interview, I just do my best and be confident. :)

If I can do it, you can do it too.

Comments


bottom of page